Recent Events Upcoming Events All Guild Screenings Code of Conduct
SCL Oscar Reception 2016


in association with
The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences'
Music Branch Governors 

along with ASCAP, BMI, and SESAC

cordially invites Diamond, Platinum & Gold Members to a Champagne Reception honoring the Music Nominees
for this year's Academy Awards.

Join us as we congratulate our nominated colleagues and celebrate their extraordinary achievements in film music and lyrics.

The 2016 Oscars' Original-Song Nominees: Which Ones Suck?

The nominee guests of honor this year are:


Thomas Newman
Carter Burwell
Ennio Morricone
Jóhann Jóhannsson
John Williams


Abel Tesfaye, Ahmad Balshe, Jason Daheala Quenneville
and Stephan Moccio
J. Ralph and Antony Hegarty
David Lang

Diane Warren and Lady Gaga
Jimmy Napes and Sam Smith

Saturday, February 27th, 2016, 3:00-5:00pm

La Bohème
8400 Santa Monica Boulevard
West Hollywood, CA 90069

REGISTRATION REQUIRED by Friday, February 19th
Click "Attend Event" below

Gold Members who wish to bring a guest may purchase
one (1) additional ticket for $100.00

Diamond and Platinum members may bring
one (1) guest at no additional charge

Important: please RSVP via Eventbrite: click on Enter promotional code, enter your FIRST and LAST name (no spaces) then click Apply.

The Free RSVP ticket will then appear. These instructions are outlined beneath the SCL Gold Member Guest ticket:


When completing registration, please provide your first and last name, and the first and last name of your guest if you are bringing one. Your guest must be with you at check-in. All guests must be 21 yrs. or older.  Dressy business attire (no jeans). This invitation is non-transferable. 


 Attend Event

We look forward to seeing you there.

With warm regards,

Ashley Irwin, President, Society of Composers & Lyricists
Charles Bernstein, Event Chair, SCL Vice-President,
AMPAS Music Branch Governor

Arthur Hamilton, Event Co-Chair, SCL Vice-President,
AMPAS Music Branch Governor
Charles Fox, AMPAS Music Branch Governor
Michael Giacchino, AMPAS Music Branch Governor



Member Login

username password
Forgot your password?

© Copyright 2018 The Society of Composers & Lyricists, all rights reserved.